Educate, inspire and motivate!

Contact

PhysiFun South Africa

Tracy Prowse
Chartered Physiotherapist with a Masters degree in Sports Physiotherapy, BSc (Hons) Physiotherapy
tracy@physifun.co.za

+27 834088582

PhysiFun Trainers

All Physifun Trained Therapists are able to provide Physifun classes , as well as provide schools with Teacher Training. If you are unable to find your local therapist who can provide your school with training, please contact Tracy on tracy@physifun.co.za.

PhysiFun Schools

Which South African Schools are PhysiFun trained?
Gauteng Gauteng Kwa Zulu Natal Eastern Cape
Pridwin Pretoria Oos Laerskool Durban Girls Junior Primary Yellowwoods School
The Ridge Grayston Prep School Pongola Akademie Bedford School
Dainfern College Cornwell Hill Preschool Sakhumuzi  Graeme College
St Stithians Hluhluwe Private School  Victoria Primary
St Katherines Karnarlie Kleuterskool
St Johns Prep Kabouter Speelgroep
Breschia House
Roedean (St Margarets)
The Parks Pre-Primary
Waterkloof House Prep  (WHPS)
Western Cape  Springfield Convent Knysna Schools
St Cyprians  Sunlands Primary Little Oaks
 Muizenberg Primary  Blouberg Ridge Knysna Primary
 Kenridge  Sunridge Pixieland
 Micklefield Primary Oakhurst Queen Bee
 Constantiaberg Pre-Primary  Elkanah House Stepping Stones Pre Prep
Wynberg Boys Primary  Nutwood & Nutwood Forest  Smarties
 Bridge House School  Lagratitude School  Otter’s Creek, Ottery
 Somerset House  CMW & CCT
 Oakwood ( Somerset House Prep)  Noah’s Ark  Baalbul Ilm Montessorri
 Forres Prep School  Tumblebears  Chameleon Campus

Vista Nova School

Community Physifun Schools

Which Community Schools are PhysiFun trained?
Community  Community  Masikhule Schools          Community
Little Butterflies Kusasa Bright Future Temperance Town
Little Angels Solms Delta Alice Daycare Educare  Woelwaters
Kabouterland Inam Educare Centre Tom Little Angles  Brak en Jan
Ikwezi Childcare Aitsa (Imbali) aftercare centre Happy Feet Educare  Loving Hand Edu-Care
Sinethemba Creche  PC Petersen Kids Cove  Happy Feet Edu-Care
Angeldom Aftercare  Bitou 10 Foundation schools Playway Bright Kids
Little Dolphins Home of Angels Day Care Happy Kids Rising Sun Day Care
Acorn Daycare  Plett Primary Adiya Educare Sunshine Kiddies
Little Shepherds Sonskyn Pre-Primary  Amathemba School
Masikhule Schools cont… community  community
Spring of Life  Victory Kids  SLP Pre Primary
 ABC edu-care  Kingdom Kids  Pooh Day Care
 Playway  Lambs Edu-Care  Baby Steps Day Care
 Emily’s  Lekkerbekkies Creche  Sinoxolo Educare
 Ikamva  Mila’s Angels  Happy Kids Educare
 Sikhutale Pre School  Tom Little Day Care  Living Stones
 Bridge Park Day Care  Discovery Kids ELC  Bridge Park
 Immanuels’s Haven Wendy Day Care  Eluxolo
 Sophumelelo  Victory’s angels

Find a therapist in your area

The following Physios and OT’s are accredited Physifun Trained Therapists who can provide Physifun Exercise Classes and/or  can provide your school with teacher training workshops.

Western & Northern Cape
Name Email address Area/Suburb/Town
Wieke van Zyl wieke@cybersmart.co.za Noordhoek, CT
Esther-Anne Barnard p.estheranne@gmail.com Physio
Roché Crafford rochecrafford@gmail.com Physio
Moira King moiraking@telkomsa.net Physio
 Laetitia Hugo  beitbracharehab@gmail.com  Worcester, Beit Bracha Centre
Bailey Rae McMillan bailey.occtherapy@gmail.com OT
Lauren Mayer laurenmayerphysio@gmail.com Fresnaye, Atlantic Seaboard, CT
Tanya Marais tmarais.physio@gmail.com Physio
Lieze Karelse lieze.karelse@yahoo.com Physio
Stefanie Halford halfordza@yahoo.com Et Al Therapy, Somerset West
Michelle Berowsky michelle.berowsky@gmail.com Panorama, Northern Suburbs
Janet Keet janet@keet.co.za Somerset West
Mariette Conradie mariette@pierrekruger.co.za Physio
Liz Ward liz@senecio.org.za OT​
Terri Kallis       tkalis@xsinet.co.za Constantia, CT
Theresa Evans bodylanguagepilates@gmail.com Newlands, CT
Andrea Powers topowersphysio@gmail.com Bergvliet, CT
Janet Michaelides janetm3456@gmail.com Knysna
Samantha Carter samsmuts@telkomsa.net George
Viv Schulze vivschulze@iafrica.com Physio
Liezel Rickard liezelrickard@yahoo.co.uk George
Stephanie Conradie stefot09@gmail.com Somerset West, EtAl
Lizelle Conradie lizcon@lantic.net Physio
Malikah Talip malikaht@webmail.co.za Eros School, CT
Mariette Etsebeth mariettedupl@gmail.com OT
Sue Rouillard suerouillard@mweb.co.za Physio
Annemarie Steyn asteynphysiother@absamail.co.za Physio
Lindsay Kemp lindsaykempphysio@gmail.com Physio
Carlyn-Rose Samuels csamuelsphysio@gmail.com Physio
Name Email address Profession
Juliane van Dyk vandykjuliane@gmail.com Physio
Lieze Karelse lieze.karelse@yahoo.com Physio
Kate Cason kate.cason4@gmail.com Pinelands, Fishhoek
Bronwen van Laun be.vanlaun@gmail.com Franschhoek
Tracy Gibbs ta.gibbs1@gmail.com Oakley House, CT
Esther Geretto esthergeretto@yahoo.co.uk Tableview/Observatory
Mubeena Barday mbpatel98@gmail.com Physio
Philippa Jephson podgie003@gmail.com Speech and Language therapist
Deborah Jenkins dj@isat.co.za Physio
Sarah Walker sarah@walkerphysiotherapy.co.za Rondebosch, CT
Marissa Fourie marissave@yahoo.com Physio
 Rene Jonkers   RJonkers@tafelbergschool.co.za  Tafelberg School
 Barbara Meylahn  barbsmeylahn@gmail.com  Stellenbosch
 Claudia Wyer  cwyer@mweb.co.za
 Luan Wakefield  physioluan@gmail.com  Kuilsrivier, CT
 Shona Saayman  shonams@iafrica.com  DiepRiver/K’worth/Fishhoek
Lindsay Kemp lindsaykempphysio@gmail.com
Julia Lee-Sylvester julia.skye.lee@gmail.com
Ellen de Villiers ellenjdevilliers@gmail.com
Jenny Lange  (nee Bradshaw) Jenny@thepianoroom.co.za  Constantia, CT (Herzlia)
Janie Barnard janie.barnard@gmail.com
Annemie Erasmus annemietait@gmail.com
Linette Janse van Rensburg linettevonmansberg@mwebbiz.co.za
Yolande Meyer yolanderozendaal@gmail.com
 Patrizia van Zyl pat.santangelo@gmail.com  Robertson, Bonnievale
 Tannith Dreyden dreydentannith@gmail.com
Charlene Gomez physio@stjosephshome.org.za
Kerry-Ann Phillips k3rry4nn@gmail.com
Linda Brink lindabrink68@gmail.com
Annemarie Kriel amkriel@global.co.za
Jade Stellenboom  info@healthjunction.co.za  City Bowl, CT
 Cathy Chambers  cathy@healthjunction.co.za  Vredehoek, City Bowl
 Lizelle Ruiters  lizelleruiters@gmail.com
 Marlene Naiker  mnaiker88@gmail.com
 Celia Smith  csmith@netactive.co.za
 Chad Reed  Chadrood@yahoo.com
 Sophie Chandler  schandler@medi.co.za
 Dirkie Coomans  dirkieschabort@yahoo.co.uk
 Michelle Scowby  michelle@physiope.co.za
 Mandy Lottering  mlottering@telkomsa.net
Mandy Marsden mandym@cybersmart.co.za City Bowl, CT (Physifit)
 Michelle Stadler  michelle.stadler@icloud.com
 Johan Human  jhuman@ge.co.za
 Leoni Viljoen  lvphysio@whalemail.co.za
 Jana Janse Van Rensburg janajvrensburg@yahoo.com
 Patrizia Santangelo  pat.santangelo@gmail.com   Montagu and Bonnievale
 Alison Thompson  alijt@mweb.co.za  Century City, CT
 Lizet vd Merwe  ronet@global.co.za  Panarama
 Angelique Petersen  angelique.petersen08@gmail.com  Kuilsrivier, CT
 Cornell Eksteen  cornelleksteen@hotmail.com  Somerset West
 Lizelle Conradie  lcphysio@lantic.net  Atlantic Coast, CT
 Jeannie DeKlerk  jeanniedeklerk@gmail.com
 Jenna Sutcliffe  Sun Valley
Name  Email  Area
 Miemie Verbeek  miemieverbeek@yahoo.com  Milnerton
Lisa Sutton lisa@firststepsphysio.co.za Kistenhof, Tokai
Lene Van der Linde lenevdlinde@gmail.com Somerset West
Chantal Nortje ndtpaedsphysio@gmail.com Noordhoek
Karen Alison Williams karenalison@gmail.com Physio
Esther Nieder-Heitmann niederheitmann@telkomsa.net Physio
Eleonora Lozano alozano3@live.co.za Constantia & surrounds
Henriette Duffey riette.ot@gmail.com Hermanus
Megan Musick megz.musick@gmail.com Physio
 Aneeqah Govender  govender.aneeqah@gmail.com  Southern Suburbs
More Western Cape Therapists
Jo-Anne Olivier  joanneot@telkomsa.net
Diane Sherry  disherryot@gmail.com
Amanda Simpson findyourbalance@yahoo.co.uk
Merisa Smit merisasmit91@gmail.com
Hester Smit hesterfisio@gmail.com
Aimee Straszacker motionmephysiotherapy@gmail.com
Hannelie Van Tonder hannelievt8@gmail.com
Leilah Cassiem leilahcassiem@yahoo.com
Kirsten Cross  kirstcross@gmail.com
Jeannie De Klerk jeanniedeklerk@gmail.com
Cornell Eksteen cornelleksteen@hotmail.com
Marissa Fourie  MARISSAVE@gmail.com
Cathrine George cathrinestephenson@gmail.com
Heidi Miller heidi.miller@outlook.com Bergvliet
Shafiya Rapuling shafiya16@gmail.com S Suburbs
Kirsty Jackson kirstynontsikelelojackson@gmail.com Seapoint
 Frances le Roux  adagio.frances@absamail.co.za  Fishhoek
 Anel van Heerden  888anel@gmail.com  Paarl
 Jackie Van Zyl  vanzyl.jacqueline@gmail.com  N.Suburb
 Emily Rautenbach  emilyrautenbach24@gmail.com  Tableview
Ashley May  ashleytmay@gmail.com  Durbanville
 Charnay Habelgaarn  chabelgaarn@gmail.com  BridgeTown
 Mehtaab Roomanay  mroomanay@gmail.com  Mountview, K’worth
 Jo-Anne Bezuidenhout  mrsjbez@gmail.com  Milnerton
 Karin Pottie  karinpottie@yahoo.com  Paarl
 Inge Botha (PhysiFit)  ingeb.physio@gmail.com  Cape Town
Gauteng, Limpopo, Free State

Gauteng, Limpopo, Free State

Name Email address Profession     
Lori Robertson lori@playsense.co.za Bryanston, Randburg
Katherine Meyer kathbarron@gmail.com Physio
Nicole Hilburn nicolehilburn@gmail.com Sandton
Heather Maidens maidens.h@gmail.com Glenoaks School
Kirsty Weaver kirstyweaverphysio@gmail.com Sandton
Natalie Benjamin nbenjamin@mweb.co.za Physio
Elena Flerianos elena@playsense.co.za Bryanston, Randburg
Alice Auge alice@playsense.co.za Bryanston, Randburg
Heather Lancaster heathsa@gmail.com Physio
Angela Kruse angkruse@hotmail.com Physio
Fiona van der Zee fivdzee@vodamail.co.za OT
Samantha Schulz sammyanneschulz@gmail.com Physio
Pippa Bowden pippabowden@gmail.com Physio
Jeanette Benstead-Smith jeanettebs@gmail.com Sandton
Cherese de Kock cheresedk@gmail.com Brakpan, Benoni
Michelle Williams michellewilliamsm7@gamil.com OT
Sarah Barrow sarahbphysio@gmail.com Physio
Gerald Maidens maidensot@gmail.com Sandton
Tracy Parker schoolphysio@gmail.com Physio
Bridget Marshall bgmarshall86@gamil.com Physio
Lena Le Roux lena.leroux27@gmail.com Physio
Angela Nucci angelanucci@yahoo.co.uk OT
Monique Davies moniquedavies4@gmail.com OT

 

 Margaret Marshall   mamarshall@mweb.co.za   Edenvale                 
Fatima Bibi Bera bibibera@gmail.com Soweto, JoBurg South
 Alison Jane Walker  alisonwalker.physio@gmail.com  Rivonia
 Carla Meiring  carlabosch40@yahoo.com  Ficksburg, Free State
 Laura Sher  lgsher@hotmail.com  Gresswold
 Samantha Mayer  sammylea112@yahoo.ie  Roodepoort, 4Ways
 Lesedi Polo  ltpolo@live.co.za  Pretoria
 Natalie Ridl  natalieridl@googlemail.com  Bryanston
 Nicola Aylward  nicola@nicolaaylward.com  Gauteng
KZN, Mpumalanga

KZN, Mpumalanga

Name Email Profession
Gayle Young gyoung@psps.co.za OT
Kerry Vennilar briarlea@futurenet.co.za OT
Kirsten Smith kirstgregsmith@gmail.com OT
Seema Kalyan seemakalyan@mweb.co.za Physio
Jenna Pomeroy-Ward jennapw87@gmail.com Durban
Liska Thom liskathom@gmail.com Physio
Nabeela Laher Nabs.Laher@gmail.com Physio
Abubakar Haseenah abubakar.physio@gmail.com Physio
Meenal Kapitan meenalkapitan@gmail.com Physio
Tina Mdlalose zimpembelelo@gmail.com Physio
Anila Rajkoomar anila@absamail.co.za Physio
Shayne van Aswegen shaco@yebo.co.za Durban
Sandy Boshoff sandy.physio@hotmail.com Physio
Frances Kuhn franceskuhn1@gmail.com Physio
Carmen de Lange carmen@cdlphysio.co.za Umhlanga, Durban
Shannon Saunders shannon@ssphysiotherapy.co.za Dbn North & Morningside
Retha Peyper rethapeyper@gmail.com PT
Samantha Wood sam.physio@icloud.com  PT
Georgina Busse georgiebusse@gmail.com  PT
 Hlengiwe Mtshali m.mtso@webmail.co.za  PT
 Lozaun Scott lozaunrust@gmail.com  OT
 Monique Davies  moniquedavies4@gmail.com  Morningside, Durban
 Mariska Senekal  mariskasenekal@gmail.com  Hluhluwe/Mkuze
 Zubeda Vahed  zvahed@ion.co.za  Sydenham, KZN
 Presantha Pillay  preshantha_pillay@yahoo.com  Umhlanga Rocks
 Sohaybah Bux  sohaybah.bux3@gmail.com  Stanger, KZN
 Jaki Mitchell  mtuba.physio@gmail.com  Mtubatuba, KZN
Eastern Cape

Eastern Cape

Name Email Profession
Keren Gates kerrengates@isat.co.za Dispatch/Grahamstown
Sandra Evans evans.s@telkomsa.net Physio
Sarita Nell saritanell@gmail.com PE
Christel Boolsen boolsen@telkomsa.net Physio
Veronica Tinley veronica@tinley.co.za Summerstrand, PE
Vanessa Kohler vkohler48@yahoo.co.uk Physio
Almarie JV Rensberg almarietherapy@telkomsa.net OT
Kyle McKerron kylemckerron@gmail.com OT
Heather walton walton@awe.co.za Physio
Liesel Schoeman liesel.els@gmail.com Aurora Stimulation Centre
Renee Dippenaar reneephysio@telkomsa.net Physio
Chaniel van Wyngaard chanielvws1@gmail.com Physio
Shakira Ahmed shakiraahmed.sa@gmail.com OT
Emma Jane Boisragon ejboisragon@gmail.com OT
Diaan Jooste diaanjooste@yahoo.com Physio
Ateline Meiring soletem2@mweb.co.za OT
Nicky Roote nrphysio@telkomsa.net Physio
Landi Mari Loubser landiloubser@gmail.com OT
Name  Email Profession
Michelle Stadler michelle.stadler@icloud.com Physio
Kerry Raats kerryraats@gmail.com Physio
Kate Morgan whytebank@bosberg.co.za OT
 Margeux van den Bos margsvandenbos@ymail.com Frere Hospital, East London,0822682286
 Chanel Rood  chanelrood@yahoo.com  Port Elizabeth
 Natalie Lingham  natsl@telkomsa.net  Uitenhage
 Amy Ferreira  amyferreira25@hotmail.co.za  Nahoon, East London
 Carey Pohl  pohlcarey@gmail.com  Grahamstown
 Elmien Geldenhuys  elmien.etc@gmail.com  Jeffreys Bay
 Adel Louw  adelknoetze@gmail.com  Middelburg
Nicole Schroder nixsch0107@gmail.com  Port Elizabeth
North West Province
Name Email Profession
Marietta MostertBrits, North West Province  marietahurn@gmail.com  OT

Australia – Brisbane
Jill Morris morris.jilly@gmail.com mobile: +61 450236897
New Zealand
Name Email Professsion
Ray Rous justinandray@xtra.co.nz
Donna Smith moeauservices@gmail.com

 

 

Other Countries

South African Society of Physiotherapist (SASP) Social Responsibility Outreach

Amathemba Home of Hope Special Needs School – Tableview

 

Physifun UK

Michelle Burns
Chartered Paediatric Physiotherapist, Bobath trained, BPhysT (Hons) Physiotherapy
michelle@physifun.co.uk
www.physifun.co.uk

 

 

 

Back to Top